A letter…

This is an open letter to any guy I date in the future.

 

Thanks to my past failures in the love department, I have huge trust issues. Not only have I been cheated on my the two guys I dated longest and the only two I said I loved, but they made me feel crazy to even consider they might be unfaithful.
It takes a lot for me to open up to someone and let them in.
It takes me a long time to really feel comfortable with someone.
It takes time and consideration from you to help me think of you as different.

 

So, when I do finally open up and let you in my heart…I don’t want to regret it. I’ve been burned too much to just blindly trust again.

Please be patient with me.
Please don’t assume that I feel any certain way.
Please let me learn to trust you.
Please don’t lead me on if you don’t want the same thing out of this.
Please be honest with me.
Please don’t use me.

About applesandlint

See "About the Author"...

Posted on 15/08/2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Thoughts?

